Goat of the Month - Abigail Hope

The Goat Spot - Goat Forum > Breeding Pen > Kidding Koral > Is she pregnant??...PHOTO HEAVY

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-14-2012, 03:07 PM   #1
mink81

Default Is she pregnant??...PHOTO HEAVY

This is a 3-4 yr old pygmy. I have no clue as to when she could have been bred if she is. I had a lot of trouble keeping mr. buck out of the girls pen. She never seemed to be very interested in him, but you never know. I bought her a year ago and the previous owner says that she has had 2 sets of triplets. Her bag is full of colostrum, but she is not as tight as others i have seen on here. and she seems to lie down quite a bit when she is usually up and about all day long. She has become more affectionate as she has always been stand-offish with me until this week. These pictures are in no particular order and were taken the last three days. She seems pregnant sometimes, then sometimes she doesn't. I'm new to the goat world and would like some honest feedback. I have her in an area alone because she was getting more and more irritable toward the other goats and seemed to want away from them.

Attached Thumbnails
0412120919.jpg   0412121620.jpg   0413121414.jpg   0413121338.jpg   0412121625.jpg  

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-14-2012, 06:10 PM   #2
Breezy-Trail

Liked 32 Times on 17 Posts
Likes Given: 80

Default Re: Is she pregnant??...PHOTO HEAVY

She is definately pregnant looking to me.
If she has milk in her udder and is displaying those signs she is pregnant.
It even sounds like she could be due soon.
That white/cream goo could be a sign of getting closer to kidding or starting pre-labor
It could be a while yet though. Some start discharging days or weeks pre-kidding.
Her udder (not too good with pygmies) look like it could fill a lot more, but she could do that within hrs or a few days before kidding.

Keep an eye on her and happy kidding!