2 surprises in one week? Pics.....please help!! Pooch pic.

Discussion in 'Kidding Koral' started by tuper, Jan 16, 2011.

1. tuper

tuper New Member

Oct 1, 2010
    I was given two goats in September. A doe and a buck. I was told that she wasn't bred yet, so I figured I would get a baby in the spring, BUT I got a surprise baby on Friday! Once I counted back the days, I figured she had to have been bred in August. Ooops!

Anyway, after some snafus (with daddy flinging the baby with his horns, she's fine, thank goodness) I have them seperated and daddy's on craigslist. I know for a 100% fact that he did not rebreed her. (Yes, I'm a complete newbie, and made some mistakes, but I am learning and moving forward!)

They spent the night in the house every night since Friday since it was below freezing here. They have shelter, but I didn't want to chance anything. When do you think it will be ok to leave them outside for the night? I live in south AL, and the temps normally aren't so cold. Brrrrrrrr!!!!

Here are some pics:

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

In the house, haha!
    [​IMG]

So today I learned of a doe that needed a new home. I knew nothing about her, other than she was around 2 years old, was bottle fed, and was a pet first and foremost. Since I am getting rid of my buck, I figured another doe would be good company for my mama. So I went and got her! (They are seperate as well for now.) I would love to know what you think she is (I was told she has nubian in her) and if you think she is bred. She lived next to a field of mixed breeds of goats....kids, does, bucks, you name it. The folks that gave her to me said they all got out and were mingling with each other, but they didn't think she was bred. I figure she probably is. Her feet are also a mess, so I need to work on them too.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Do you think she's bred? I have no time line whatsoever.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

THANK YOU in advance!!

2. GotmygoatMTJ

GotmygoatMTJ New Member