5KC Springs Chasin the Stars. (my new buck!)

Discussion in 'Photogenic' started by Crissa, Jun 13, 2008.

1. Crissa

Crissa New Member

Oct 7, 2007
    Cashion, Oklahoma
    I finally got my buck! I love him! (even though he cries whenever he sees someone) I think he looks pretty darn good myself! At least for my first buck (other than Orion). :wink: Please tell me honestly what you think of him.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Should I enter him in the online goat show?

2. StaceyRosado

StaceyRosado Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

Oct 4, 2007
    NJ

3. RunAround

RunAround New Member

Feb 17, 2008
    Massachusetts
    Congrats! I think he looks nice, but I'm no expert. :thumb: :drool:

4. goathappy

goathappy New Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Illinois
    He's a nice looking guy :) I would enter him regardless, its always nice to see what everybody else has to say about your animals :)

5. Crissa

Crissa New Member

Oct 7, 2007
    Cashion, Oklahoma
    Thanks! I'm pretty impressed with him. He's much noisier than my girls though. :roll: Poor little guy is so confused. I'm hoping he'll throw a black doe eventually for me. :greengrin: I'll enter him in the Online goat show. :)

6. Dover Farms

Dover Farms New Member

Oct 16, 2007
    NW Ohio
    Like Sarah, I think you should enter him.

Can we see pics of his sire and dam?

He is an okay buck. There are a lot of things I'd like to see improved on him. I'd like to see him more upstanding in the front end, smoother in the shoulders, longer in the body, more level across the rump, and longer in the cannon bones. JMHO

7. Crissa

Crissa New Member

Oct 7, 2007
    Cashion, Oklahoma
  8. liz

liz Well-Known Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Shelocta PA
    Crissa, he is a handsome boy!! You definately should enter him , at least to get an idea of who can add strength to any weakness' he has.

9. sparks879

sparks879 New Member