A update from Rachel (aka Rachel's Herd)

Discussion in 'The Chatter Box' started by Rachel K, Jan 7, 2008.

1. Rachel K

Rachel K New Member

Jan 6, 2008
    Dyersville, Iowa
    I am absolutely trilled to discover that most of the former GW members are here. I have missed GW dreadfully since it's mysterious nonexistent. It's wonderful to be back. It may be a under a different forum (which looks amazing by the way, Stacey. Beautiful job) but it's still all of the same people. It feels like home.

I feel that a update of my life is required.

Firstly I am now working two jobs. I was hired at Hardees back in August so I have been working there for nearly five months now. Far from my dream job (come on, fast food?), but it's a job. I put in between 35 - 38 hours a week there. My second job is actually at the Animal Health Clinic here in Dyersville. I believe that I was hired there in October. Sadly it's not as a Veterinarian Assistant or as a Vet Tech. I mainly do work as a house keeper. Cleaning duties are a large part of my job, but I also get to interact with the animals. Walking the dogs is one of my favorite chores. I only work there twice a week for about two to three hours a week. I wish that I could have more hours, but I did accept the position as a way of just getting my foot in the door. It's the first step towards my goal.

I do plan on taking two seperate courses this year. One for Veterinarian Assistant and one for dog grooming. Both are careers that I desire to pursue. I would be taking the at home courses rather then college courses. I already talked to the vet's wife on the matter and she assured me that a at home course is of no less value then a college course.