ADGA Registration question.

Discussion in 'Show Circuit' started by ecologystudent, Jun 25, 2009.

1. ecologystudent

ecologystudent New Member

May 29, 2009
    Lacey, wa
    I really don't know where to put this, so if I'm in the wrong spot, sorry, and feel free to move it.

I am new to this whole registration process, and I'm pretty confused. About a month ago, I purchased two Nigerian Dwarf does, one 2 years old (that'd be Nala) and registered with the AGS, and one doeling (Blackberry) born March 1st and not registered with anyone. I wish to register them both with the ADGA, and I'm not quite sure how to go about it. I have the AGS Bill Of Sale for both of them, Nala's AGS registration, the service memo from the breeding that resulted in Blackberry, and an application for registration with AGS for Blackberry.

Would Nala be an AGS Registration? Do I need to Transfer them both? I'm also thinking that I'll become a member as well. Nala also has a moon spot on her leg that wasn't recorded on her AGS registration, and I was wondering how hard that would be to fix. The reason why I want to register them with the ADGA is because the main shows in my area are apparently ADGA shows. I also think there is a good possibility that I may end up with a small dairy herd, and I'd like to be prepared for that eventuality.

Help please?

2. liz

liz Active Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Shelocta PA
    You do need to register Blackberry with AGS first, then I believe trhat once you get her registration certificate that you send the originals along with the application for registration into ADGA...You will get them back.

Also, make sure that you send the breeding memo into AGS with BB's application as this will "prove" that she is yours as well as the bill of sale.
    As long as both does are registered under your name with AGS it will be much easier to register with ADGA.

3. StaceyRosado

StaceyRosado Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

Oct 4, 2007
    NJ