The Goat Spot Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
406 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm still learning tons about goats, but I really don't know what to look for in structure. I wanted to get advice on my 3 month old homebred buckling. I'm planning to keep him until fall and breed him to two of my does then sell him. I just wanted to see if he was structurally sound. Sorry they are all of him free stacking and such since I was alone while taking the pictures

Attachments

·
Registered
406 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Personal use dairy. I just don't know if he's worthy of being a buck or not? I'd hate to butcher him because he's a doll and sweet, but I don't want him to end up in a bad situation either. I already have a buck, so I don't need to keep him. I was going to breed him to two of does first in hopes of doelings to use with my other buck.

·
Registered
577 Posts
He looks like a great buck :) The only real flaw I see is that he could be wider(he may get wider with age), but otherwise everything else about him is practically show worthy! He is a very beautiful goat, if it were me, personally, I would keep him :)

·
Premium Member
10,547 Posts
Nope I was going to say he looks great but just needs to be wider, but like it was said he is only 3 months old so he ould still get there.

Do you have a wether in with your buck? If not think about using him. He is so sweet looking, I mean how can you not love that face.

·
Registered
406 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·