Another newbie question advice plz

Discussion in 'Kidding Koral' started by morganslil1, Mar 2, 2008.

1. morganslil1

morganslil1 New Member

Nov 12, 2007
    north carolina
    I checked my girls this morning Daisy is suppose to be 104 days today one of her teats seems to have been leakin its crusty on the tip and there appears to be dried milk/colostrum on the hair in front of her teat.....How likely is it that she could be farther along?(she was running with the buck) could she have had a false heat cycle. Help.......is this normal for a ff?

2. sweetgoats

sweetgoats Moderator

Oct 18, 2007
    Peyton CO.
    Well I have had that happen with one of my does. I think for her it was just a hormone thing and her body getting ready, BUT. I am no expert at all, so I am sure someone that knows dairy goats will be able to answer you a lot better.
    When would she be due if she took the first heat cycle? Are you able to get a good picture of her cha-cha?

3. morganslil1

morganslil1 New Member

Nov 12, 2007
    north carolina
    She would be due march 11 if she took on the first heat i had wrote down.But she seemed to come in again on Nov 19 which would put her due April 17th. I haven't noticed any big differences with her back side awhile back there was a little bit of discharge but not much. I know if a horse waxes it isn't long until they give birth but I'm new to goats and am not sure if this is normal I check there bags but don't put any pressure etc...so it is apparently leaking. Daisy is getting crabby not her normal loving self.

4. goatnutty

goatnutty Active Member

Oct 9, 2007
    South East,IN
    I would say she was bred on the first date and she had a false heat.Does she had a large udder?

5. morganslil1

morganslil1 New Member

Nov 12, 2007
    north carolina
    I took some pictures...I cant find the dang camera cable.Ill send pics when I find the cable...Her udder doesn't seem to be tight but boy is she grumpy.

6. morganslil1