Any other Star Wars fans out there?

Discussion in 'The Chatter Box' started by spidy1, Oct 7, 2017.

1. spidy1

spidy1 Well-Known Member

Jan 9, 2014
    AZ
    Just curious, I was just introduced to Star Wars a earlier this year and am now a big fan. I am also an artist (thankfully I can still do it as I am nearly blind do to a bad accident) This is one of my first attempts at people, I think it is perfect, what do you think? Also whom is your fave character? Mine is Darth Maul, as you can see, I chose to draw his last fight with Oby Wan Kanoby. 1007171245.jpg

groovyoldlady likes this.
  2. Goats Rock

Goats Rock Member

Jun 20, 2011
    NE Ohio
    Nice picture! I was impressed with the original Star Wars movie many years ago. Special effects were still rather new!

spidy1 likes this.

3. Maureen Harmon

Maureen Harmon New Member

Jul 19, 2017
    My little fainter's name is Annakin

spidy1 likes this.
  4. spidy1

spidy1 Well-Known Member

Jan 9, 2014
    AZ
    LOL, I think this year all my kids will have a Star Wars theme for names as well!
    I do like the original Star Wars a lot better two, the new one just isn't quite right.

5. MellonFriend

MellonFriend Active Member

I wouldn't say I am a big Star Wars fan, but my family is and so I've seen all the movies and I enjoy them a lot. I Love Darth Maul too! Though I am really surprised to see that someone else likes him as he has such I minor part. I just love him though he's so... like ninja almost.:D I also love Kylo Ren. Heh, I'm definitely on the dark side:p.

If you haven't watched the Clone Wars TV series you really must it's absolutely great. Beautiful animation, great plot lines, and not childish at all. Fantastic, fantastic TV show.

spidy1 likes this.
  6. MellonFriend

I forgot to mention, I think your drawing is fantastic! And this is your first attempt at people:eek:? I've been drawing for years and I only recently got good at people. Is that crayon you used?

spidy1 likes this.
  7. spidy1