The Goat Spot Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
we have been trying to get them bred for two years. they were bred only once and didnt know and didnt show any signs til after they kidded (milk came in and they didnt seem to gain much weight). they have been with a billy since breeding age, different billys and have been trying to separate them and then reintroducing. we switched their feed and now im wondering if they are pregnant again or just gaining too much weight. since our first pregnancy didnt end well and we didnt even know they actually got pregnant im trying to be more PROactive. they are beening preg checked next week but was wondering what you guys all thought. thanks heather

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
this is my first time on here so i wasnt sure how to load photos. i just did the other goat...can you see that one?

·
Boers & Nubians
1,938 Posts
That second one is very fat, and unless she swallowed the other goat, than she is pregnant :thumbup:

·
Registered
5,558 Posts
That second one is very fat, and unless she swallowed the other goat, than she is pregnant :thumbup:
Lol, I agree, but if she's a Pygmy or Nigerian, she may just be fat. We had a couple for a while that were every bit as fat as that, if not more when they were open, even with very little feed! Not kidding; it's hard to tell with those little guys!

·
570 Posts
NDlover we have one like that too! LOL we didn't even know she was pregnant till she popped

·
Registered
5,558 Posts
NDlover we have one like that too! LOL we didn't even know she was pregnant till she popped
Sarah- NigerianGirl- Lol, yes they keep us guessing, right ?:wink: