bagging up

Discussion in 'Goat Frenzy' started by countryboy, Jan 22, 2009.

1. countryboy

countryboy New Member

Dec 7, 2008
    I had three goats all running together. One buck and two does. I sold the buck and kept the does for now. The problem is I never seen the buck do his deed and the does are really doelings. They are making little bags for milk. Do they only make bags when they are bred? I know it's silly, but I'm new to this and they are just starting to form the bags. I'm thinking that it might be like a young girl that they are just developing.

2. StaceyRosado

StaceyRosado Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

Oct 4, 2007
    NJ
    if they are bagging up and they were with a buck then yes they are more then likely bred.

You due date frame would be 150- days from when you got them till 150 days from the day he left.

3. countryboy

countryboy New Member

Dec 7, 2008
    Thank you and sorry for the repeat. Don't know how it happen.

4. liz

liz Active Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Shelocta PA
    I would have to say that those girls are gonna be giving you some babies soon....how old are they?

As Stacey said go by the date that they were first together...and last together, you'll be getting babies in that time line. What breed are they?

5. kelebek

kelebek New Member

Oct 5, 2007
    South Texas
    I have to triple what was said - :stars: babies soon!!!

6. FunnyRiverFarm

FunnyRiverFarm New Member

Sep 13, 2008
    Hudson, MI
    Yup...they got knocked up :wink:

7. countryboy

countryboy New Member

Dec 7, 2008