Bellafire Farm - Ophelia's kidding thread due 2/13

Discussion in 'Waiting Room' started by Bellafire Farm, Feb 1, 2011.

1. Bellafire Farm

Bellafire Farm New Member

Jan 5, 2010
    NW Oregon
    So this is my first time doing a kidding thread... Bear with me... but I've always wanted to do one, yet it seems kidding time is the busiest and I never get the time to make one up... So Here Goes!

First to kid in 2011 at Bellafire Farm is our beloved Alethia Farm Ophelia who is Roshasharn/Castle Rock/Algedi Farms bred. She was Res. Champ Junior doe last year at the big Santa Barbara Fair. She's just gorgeous and SO SO SO sweet! She's bred to Algedi Farms Manuka Honey, who's just stellar!

So, Ophelia was sono'd at the local Veterinary College...probable that she is carrying twins...definitely saw one w/heartbeat, and believe we saw a second too. First freshening. Definitely need atleast one doeling, as she's purchased w/a doe back deal.

I'll have a kidding camera (arrived in the mail today-yippe!) setup by the time she kids (Hopefully it will be on Ustream for all to watch).
    Here's her pic from one of her shows last season (Photo credit to Alethia Farms)....and a cute face shot that I can't resist. :love:

I'll be clipping udders soon and will post those pics too...

Attached Files:

2. Bellafire Farm

Jan 5, 2010
    NW Oregon
    Hee hee.... ME TOO!! And she was *Supposed* to be my daughters special 4H & ADGA show doe... but Phi-Phi (Ophelia) and I are best bud's...I think I'm trumping my daughter! Hee hee.... Doubt I'll get to handle her at the shows though...for some crazy reason I always get the "not so easy" goats to show... Hmmmmm :chin:

3. TinyHoovesRanch

TinyHoovesRanch New Member

I love her look! So pretty!

I hope she has some girls for you! And then im gonna sneak to your house and steal them LOL

4. toth boer goats

toth boer goats Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Jul 20, 2008
    Corning California