The Goat Spot Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
1,336 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
We are getting 2 new georgious kids to start improving our Little herd just wanted to share our excitement.
The doeling that we are looking at is from ashby farms ashbyfarmsgoats.com

image-2140673413.jpg

image-4126107034.jpg

And the buckling is coming from galloping winds ranch
Gallopingwindsranch.com

image-1316554118.jpg

image-2753364483.jpg

I'm still new to this but i think these are some good pedigree that should help add color improve milk in our herd.

What do y'all think?

Attachments

·
Registered
1,336 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks were excited.

The doeling is the first one pictured from the side.

The buckling is is the second one looking at the camera with the striking striped face.

·
Registered
1,816 Posts
The first doeling has an impressive pedigree. Saada and Kastdemur's are both very good herds! They are both beautiful does and have amazing coloring!

·
Registered
1,261 Posts
LOVE the doeling!!!! I am sooooo hoping for spots this next kidding season! I love color on the Nubians!! Congrats and hope that Kastdemurs blood does well for you. Saada/Kastdemurs are a couple of the top herds in the US! so congrats to you!!!!:cool:

·
Goat Girl
2,018 Posts
Lots of Spots! lol. The doeling does have an impressive pedigree. The Saada herd is very well known across the country and I do believe their kidding schedule is sold out for the next few years, so the only chance to get a kid from Saada would be if they had one in the Spotlight Sale, or getting a daughter to one ;)

Six M Galaxy is very well known for MILK. So your buckling should have some pretty milky goats on the top side. TLC-Farms has some really nice goats too, they are also in Texas.

·
Registered
1,336 Posts
Discussion Starter · #15 ·