The Goat Spot Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Wendylou
452 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My alpine buck is in rut but is knocking down people and chasing us. His behavior is getting so out of control, we had to put him in a separate pen because he knocked down 81 year old paw paw. Anything we can give him to help calm him down that won't hurt him? I heard vitamin b1? I am new to goats and really appreciate any successful remedies and / or dosage as well as where to get it. He is normally a sweet boy but he is a 100 pound beast right now! Help!!
Wendy

·
Registered
6,576 Posts
Most likely this isn't going to be an answer you like. I don't tolerate people aggression at all. I've heard that you can grab their beards and pull hard....they don't like that and will leave you alone. My personal opinion is sell him. I've had several bucks and not all of them are agressive like that. If it was a bottle baby, that often makes them more "aggressive" toward people. It's cute when they are babies, but definitely not cute when they are grown. Like I said...I don't keep any people aggressive goats around. period....doe or buck.

·
Wendylou
452 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Most likely this isn't going to be an answer you like. I don't tolerate people aggression at all. I've heard that you can grab their beards and pull hard....they don't like that and will leave you alone. My personal opinion is sell him. I've had several bucks and not all of them are agressive like that. If it was a bottle baby, that often makes them more "aggressive" toward people. It's cute when they are babies, but definitely not cute when they are grown. Like I said...I don't keep any people aggressive goats around. period....doe or buck.