CANNOT WAIT!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Waiting Room' started by tracyqh, Jan 3, 2011.

1. tracyqh

tracyqh New Member

Aug 9, 2010
    Ohio
    I've had horses and cattle all my life and I'm an Equine Vet Tech. Basically, a Mid-Wife for horses, so the whole birthing process is not a new thing for me, EXCEPT this time it will be for goats! :leap: Who knew I would be so enamored by this creatures? :lovey: I love them. One of my equine clients told me it was because it was the first time I ever had farm animals as PETS and not COMMODITY. That made all the sense in the world!

My 1st doe is due the 28th of this month. My family and I are beside ourselves with excitement. My son’s 5 & 6 have been watching YouTube videos of births so they can assist. I love that they are so into the goats.

The 2nd doe isn’t due until Feb 19th. This is a registered LaMancha bred to a registered LaMancha buck. We are hoping for a nice buckling to become our herd sire for a few years. We get a break in March then the other Sannen, LaMancha and Alpine does are due in April.

My husband wanted “Man Goats”, so we acquired 2 registered Boer does and they are currently turned out a Boer buck. The thought of all of these kids has made us giddy! :stars: I just pray that everything goes well and everyone stays healthy and happy.

2. awwwweeee, good luck! have a happy and safe kidding and of course keep us posted with PICS!!!! :leap:

3. tracyqh

tracyqh New Member

Aug 9, 2010
    Ohio
    Definately will!!!

4. HoosierShadow

HoosierShadow Senior Member

Apr 19, 2010
    Central Kentucky
    Wow lots of babies indeed! CONGRATS!!!! And your going to have sooooo much fun with those babies! We've had 2 kid before and those kids were just a BLAST! They were like puppy dogs following my kids around, running and playing and like lap dog's when they weren't playing chase :)
    Our first doe was due a couple of days ago, so we are very anxious! She's just holding them in cause she knows we're soooo excited!