The Goat Spot Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
435 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 · (Edited)
139638.jpeg
Addition #1 is a 2yr old doe due to kid in May. She will come in a few weeks and have a wether friend for now. Pictured as a junior, photo courtesy of DCP. She is bred to a * Buck. He is young, but his sire scored an EEE 92 in LA with an E in back and rump and has numerous finished champion daughters. His dam is one of my favorite does in the country. She is a 4*M, SGCH and scored a VVEV89 with E's in Legs, back and rump. She also has finished champion daughters. This is an exciting cross and I'm looking forward to seeing the kids!

·
Registered
435 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
:inlove: She's gorgeous. Congratualtions!
Thank you! I'm excited. It's been about 1.5 years since I had goats. I had been raising them for quite a few years before that, but sold them after a hard year and decided to focus on my horses. I don't regret that, but I'm going to try to get back into them to have a little income. We'll see how it goes.
Very nice, congrats. :)
Thank you:)

·
Registered
435 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Awesome that you are getting back into goats. You have such a great eye for conformation, I can't wait to see the goats you choose and breed. (thumbup)
Thanks! I am extremely critical when it comes to my goats and picky about what I buy. Obviously, it's hard to find a "perfect" goat, especially when you can't and don't want to spend thousands on one kid, but I'm very happy with the animals I'm getting. I think they will be a good foundation.

·
Registered
435 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
Very nice doe! Cant wait to see pictures of the wee ones!