could use some prayers for work

Discussion in 'The Chatter Box' started by StaceyRosado, Dec 13, 2008.

1. StaceyRosado

StaceyRosado Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

Oct 4, 2007
    NJ
    Last night I was upset about a note my boss left on my station (I am a hair stylist at SuperCuts) and the only way for her to know certain things was for my coworker to have "tattled" on me about stuff. Now the word tattled denotes the idea that I was in the wrong, I wasn't. I accidentally put the old magazines in the wrong trashcan and I didnt start the clean up when she wanted me to because we still had a whole 30 minutes left of work and it takes 3 minutes to sweep, empty trash and start the wash and there was potential for more customers to come in.

Ok needless to say I was rather upset about being told on that I wasnt pulling my own weight and that I dont clean and i put magazines in the wrong can --- yeesh it wasnt on purpose nor it is a sin!

Anyway I was stressed over that and my dad caught wind of it and we got to talking and suddenly all this stuff with work started to spill out and I was telling him details on how i am treated at work and how the girls walk all over me (if I try to stick up for myself I get cussed out or yelled at) and if i just let it go and smile sweetly and agree to how they want to do things they still "tattle" on me and make everything my fault even when I never do the same about them (I could SO easily tell our boss about stuff she wouldnt otherwise know about but I choose not to because it wouldnt be right)

I know this is hardly making any sense because you have no idea what i am talking about but it feels good to tell someone else as well.