Count down for Cleo~kidded with triplets

Discussion in 'Waiting Room' started by nubians2, Feb 21, 2011.

1. nubians2

nubians2 New Member

Has anyone taken measurements of their does growing belly during pregnancy? I had a difficult time detecting my does heat cycles since I am a newbie, she is my only doe and I don't own a buck. I leased the buck and kept him til she was well past the date of her next heat cycle and kept track of her measurements. She went up 1.5 inches in a month, so I was just wondering if there were others to compare to. This is her first pregnancy.

2. toth boer goats

toth boer goats Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Jul 20, 2008
    Corning California
    Re: Belly measurements?

Measuring the belly ...to determine pregnancy is difficult...they can be full of gas sometimes and it won't be accurate..... :wink:

3. nubians2

nubians2 New Member

I have been measuring every week same day and after the second feeding. Each week the measurements have gone up from a quarter inch in the beginning to now an inch a week.

4. toth boer goats

toth boer goats Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Jul 20, 2008
    Corning California

I really don't know.... hmm.... :chin: how far along are they?

5. nubians2

nubians2 New Member

I only have one right now that is pregnant. She is 2 months along. I started measuring her a week after she was bred.

Okay I wasn't as exact on measuring every week in the beginning but here they are:

1/14-33"
    1/18-33.5
    2/02-34"
    2/14-34.5"
    2/21-35"
    2/28-36"
    3/07-37"
    3/14-38"
    3/21-39"
    3/28-40"
    4/4-41.5"
    4/11-42
    4/18-43"
    4/25-forgot
    5/3-46"
    5/10~47"
    5/17-48"
    5/23-49.5

6. Itchysmom

Itchysmom New Member

Apr 2, 2010
    Washington