Doe kid

Discussion in 'Goat Conformation' started by Kbarson, Jun 27, 2020.

1. Kbarson

Kbarson Member

Jul 26, 2016
    This doe kid is 3.5 months old, let me know your thoughts! Sorry the photo is blurry, I can’t figure out why IMG_2605.jpg

2. ksalvagno

ksalvagno Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

She is pretty. I'm not good at critiquing.

Moers kiko boars likes this.

3. FoxRidge

FoxRidge Well-Known Member

Aug 25, 2016
    Minnesota
    I'm just learning yet but from what I see I really like her! She's nice and level, nice brisket for her age, nice neck tie in, nice leg angulation, and decent rump angle. Long and she should develop some nice depth too

4. Moers kiko boars

Moers kiko boars Well-Known Member

Apr 22, 2018
    Oklahoma
    I dont have dairy goats. But I love her color. And :up: everything they said!

5. toth boer goats

toth boer goats Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Jul 20, 2008
    Corning California
    Very nice Doe.

I hope someone who knows, will chime in soon for you.

6. Morning Star Farm

Morning Star Farm Well-Known Member

Sep 26, 2018
    What a pretty doe! No major faults that catch my eye. Only think I can see is that her front legs look a little awkward, but that might be the way she's standing.
    She is so very balanced. I love her sharp overall dairy character with flat bone pattern, angulation, length and femininity. She excels in body capacity for her age with that nice brisket extension. She has great stature and a very strong topline with a near perfect rump.
    I know it's difficult, but especially if you are using these pictures for a website, try to keep your hand off their backs for the picture. It distracts from the topline and can make it harder for a judge to get a good look in the ring.

7. Kbarson

Kbarson Member

Jul 26, 2016