Emergency kidding phone numbers

Discussion in 'Kidding Koral' started by trob1, Feb 16, 2008.

1. trob1

trob1 New Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Middle TN
    Kidding season seems to be underway. Alot of members are new to kidding and I would like to offer my phone number out to anyone who finds themselves in a kidding emergency that needs a calm voice to take them trough getting a kid out. Put this number either in your phone or in your kidding box. If anyone else want to post their contact info and when they can be called on for help please do so. When an emergency happens there isnt time to come online and see if someone knows what to do.

Teresa Robbins- 615-289-4418 - Central time zone - available from 5am to 9pm - I have too much experience with getting malpositioned kids out and all have lived. I am no expert but willing to help.

2. Di

Di Crazy Goat Lady

Jan 29, 2008
    central PA
    How kind of you! This being my first year to raise goats, I have learned alot so far just from reading the posts here. But, I will put your number in my phone and pray I don't have to use it, THANK YOU! Di

3. goatnutty

goatnutty Active Member

Oct 9, 2007
    South East,IN
    Thanks Teresa.It's in my phone although I hope I never have to use it.

4. Crissa

Crissa New Member

Oct 7, 2007
    Cashion, Oklahoma
    Great idea! Thanks, since I buying a bred doe it will help to ease my mind. I just hope I don't need it! :wink:

5. getchagoat (Julie)

getchagoat (Julie) New Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Waco, KY
    In case Teresa is not available or it is during the night, http://www.goatworld.com/911/ has a list of people willing to help out in emergencies for their area. They are listed by state and country (yep, have some other countries).

Thanks, Teresa, I've never repositioned. I believe Brad has with cattle, but no doubt my hands will be the ones going in since they are smaller.

6. StaceyRosado

StaceyRosado Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

Oct 4, 2007
    NJ