Extra small triplet baby

Discussion in 'Health & Wellness' started by Aasiya, Jun 21, 2020.

1. Aasiya

Aasiya Well-Known Member

Apr 29, 2020
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Hi guys! My doe is finally in labour and has been having spaced out contractions for the last hour. I don't see any goo or bubble yet. For the last ten min, she's been seriously pushing..no progress so far. I have my birthing kit ready. This is my first time actually witnessing the birth...both times before I came when the kid was out already. Anything else I should do? Thanks!

HMNS, Moers kiko boars and MadHouse like this.
  2. Noisy Bottle Babies

Noisy Bottle Babies Active Member

Oct 7, 2019
    Galesville,WI
    Can you check how dilated she is?

MadHouse likes this.

3. CountyLineAcres

CountyLineAcres Well-Known Member

Jan 22, 2014
    Mineral Ridge, Ohio
    How exciting! Make sure that if she has been pushing hard for more than 30 minutes, you’ll need to wash up, glove up, and check her to see what’s delaying the progress.

Moers kiko boars, MadHouse and Aasiya like this.
  4. ksalvagno

ksalvagno Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

I hope you went in with active labor and no progress.

Moers kiko boars and MadHouse like this.
  5. Aasiya

Aasiya Well-Known Member

Apr 29, 2020
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Thanks for all the advice! Within 20 min, she proceeded to push out 3 healthy kids...two girls and boy. I'm so happy! She did everything herself real quick and then I gave her a bucket of molasses and water. Now she's resting with her kids. All have drunk their first colostrum with a bit of help. One of them is really tiny...I'll be keeping an eye on her. Really exciting morning:)

6. Aasiya

Aasiya Well-Known Member

Apr 29, 2020
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    She expelled two placentas...I'll keep an eye out for third

7. Tanya

Tanya Well-Known Member

Really wonderful. You must try send us pictures. Congratulations. The little ones will make you laugh so much.

8. Aasiya