Farm Software

Discussion in 'Business Buzz' started by billmac, Mar 5, 2009.

1. billmac

billmac Member

Sep 8, 2008
    Does anyone have a recommendation for farm management software?
  2. sweetgoats

sweetgoats Moderator

Oct 18, 2007
    Peyton CO.
    Good Question. DH and I have been talking about that also. :shrug:

3. ProctorHillFarm

ProctorHillFarm New Member

Same here- we have downloaded a few trial versions, but nothing is quite like what we are looking for! :scratch:
  4. toth boer goats

toth boer goats Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Jul 20, 2008
    Corning California
    I am also hoping to find one..... :wink:
  5. BareCreekFarm

BareCreekFarm New Member

Nov 20, 2011
    Central Kentucky
    I have been using this site for a few months and love it!!
    I think that I found the link in TGS. The people there respond very quickly to your questions and you input. They are looking for beta testers right now, so the full version is not released yet.
  6. Jessaba

Jessaba Senior Member

May 13, 2010
    I also am part of their beta group...if you join their beta group it is free lifetime script when they do release it!!
  7. Bebop

Bebop New Member

Feb 26, 2010
    Baumholder, Germany
    I couldn't sign up :/ It's by invitation only.
  8. All you have to do is email them and if they are still excepting new entries they give you the code. :wink:
  9. I have been using Kintracks but also am liking this one.
  10. runninwildboergoats

runninwildboergoats New Member

Sep 20, 2012
    Hi I'm new here but we use Goatrancher by Lionhead Technoligies it works good for us cost around $100 but it has so much you can do with it we just use the basics, but you can keep track of kiddings by Sire and Dam, make pedigrees, weight gain and much more.
    Hope this helps.
  11. J.O.Y. Farm

J.O.Y. Farm ~Crazy Goat Lady~

Jan 10, 2012
    New Hampshire
    I really like the easykeeper too! It's great!
  12. easykeeper

easykeeper New Member

Dec 3, 2010