First day on the job - add in a second...

Discussion in 'The Chatter Box' started by StaceyRosado, Dec 17, 2007.

1. StaceyRosado

StaceyRosado Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

Oct 4, 2007
    NJ
    ok training is done, I graduated from their program and my first day is today! YIKES

I am nervous - but trying to stay calm.

Just thought you all would like to hear an update.

2. creaturesall

creaturesall New Member

Oct 26, 2007
    Langdon, AB Canada
    Lots o' luck Stacey. You'll do great!

3. trob1

trob1 New Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Middle TN
    You will do fine Stacey. Have fun today cutting hair and chatting with customers.

4. sweetgoats

sweetgoats Moderator

Oct 18, 2007
    Peyton CO.
    Good Luck. You will do fine.

I don't know about anyone else, but I LOVE for my styles to talk to me as they are going my hair. I had this one lady that would not hardly say a word, I never went back to her. Those that talk, I feel like they really care about what I want.

5. enjoytheride

enjoytheride New Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Humboldt Co Ca
    I know you'll enjoy it- I always felt lucky if I found someone who could give me a cut that I could make easily look good going to work. I did not have time each morning to fuss (animals to clean and feed all before getting to work around 7am) and a good hair cut was worth a lot to me.
    Good luck and may you be in so much demand that you have to stress over turning people away- a witing list is good.

6. getchagoat (Julie)

getchagoat (Julie) New Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Waco, KY
    Good luck! Put some pics of the goats on your mirror and that will start your customers talking and will put you at ease. :D

7. Muddy Creek Farm

Muddy Creek Farm New Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Keokuk, Iowa
    Good Luck! LOL Julie good idea!

8. StaceyRosado

Oct 4, 2007
    NJ
    Thanks guys.