The Goat Spot Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Again its been a while since I've been able to post. Lots of things have happened. My fiancee got into some bad things and I gave him the boot. I ended up homeless for a few months and have been boarding my 2 goaty girls with a friend. Havent had access to internet or a steady phone yet. In turn for being able to board them I will be giving the woman 2 kids. Either from this years births or next, depends on if she finds a pair she likes or not. The buck my girls were bred to back in march was a boer x nubian cross. It was the only buck I could find. Hopefully I can find an Oberhasli buck to breed to next season or if I'm really lucky I can find a buck or buckling to trade for a future kid or something. Things are still a little iffy right now. This is my first time breeding and my girls first time being bred so I am a little nervous. I am not unfamiliar with birthing livestock, just goats. I've had my arm up in a couple animals turning babies around before. :eek: Hoping not to have to do it this time around. I'm hoping to have an extra kid or two to sell to help with the cost of winter feed this year so cross your fingers for me. I start at my new job this week so money wont be much of a problem, but the more extra I get to prep for winter the better.