The Goat Spot Forum banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
591 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys, I am a fairly new farmer but within 3 years my herd grew from 3 to 25 animals. Needless to say I had to find a way to keep track of my animals, their meds, etc so I created this chart which I keep in a 3-ring binder at the barn - each page in a plastic page protector. I hope you guys can use it.
I have also created an Excel spread sheet with all my animals at a glance. I will be happy to share that with anyone who may be interested.

Attachments

·
Registered
105 Posts
I would be interested in seeing your excel sheets for your animals if you wouldn't mind! I've been looking for a good way to keep track of them on excel. If you would please email me them at [email protected]. That would be fantastic!

·
Registered
29,851 Posts
very nice job...I use something simular ...:D

·
Registered
3,540 Posts
Would you please send me a copy of this? This is awesome! I could use something like this instead if my chicken scratch lol.

·
Registered
591 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I would love to but for some reason it's not letting me attach the Word document into this page.
I will be happy to e-mail it to you directly, please send me your address to [email protected] and I'll reply with the attachment.

·
Registered
591 Posts
Discussion Starter #8 (Edited)
I am going to look into Kintrax, although I am not an animal breeder, just a very senile hobby farmer. To tell you how bad I am, I once vaccinate the same goat twice in the same day.
I only have 25 animals but it does get overwhelming at times so these charts came in quite handy.

·
Registered
14,606 Posts