Goat kidding

Discussion in 'Kidding Koral' started by jenparrish24, Nov 24, 2009.

1. jenparrish24

jenparrish24 New Member

Nov 24, 2009
    Illinois
    I am new to having goats and just started with them this summer. I have 2 Nannies that are bred. One i just got a month ago and i was told she was only 2 months bred, but she is bagging up,her vulva is very nice sized and she has lost her tail head ligaments, i brought her into a small pen from pasture last week when i realized she was acting really different. She was not tame at all and now she wants attention and everything. she is very restless and comes out of her stall just to see what my other Nanny is doing , or to eat when i give them grain. when in her stall or when i make her get out she is up and down and scratching at her sides and doesn't stay still. even in her stall she is up and down alot. Too me having worked with cattle she acts like she is going to kid soon,but i truely don't know. She is a first time freshener.

My other nanny i had in with my billy for 4 months but i only saw him breed her 3 months ago and then again about 2 months ago.This Nanny is only 9 months old. She doesn't show to me if she is actually bred or not but my Buck is rented out right now and i don't have him. I have a couple pictures of them if you wouldn't mind taking a look and telling me what you think. They are pictures of their back sides because tried to fgure it out by the pooch test, but don't really know what i am looking for.

It wont let me attach the pics to here it says they are too big, but if anyone is willing to look at them and hep me figure out if my one will kid soon, or if the other is bred i would appreciate it. My email for you to email me is [email protected], if you email me there i will email them to you.

I am just confused about when to expect the kid or kids.

Thank you for your help.

Sincerely,
    Jennifer (Jen) Parrish

2. toth boer goats