The Goat Spot Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
057040B9-07FC-4A65-8C64-D365D25A39B5.jpeg
I'm new to goat spot so I'm not quite sure how it works. Can anyone advise me if the attached goat mineral is ok. I'm new to keep goats too so any help would be much appreciated. :)

·
Registered
839 Posts
Welcome to the forum:holidaywelcome:There are several threads on here about minerals too. If you type in minerals in the search bar they should come up. There’s a lot of good advice on here about them.

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Welcome to the forum:holidaywelcome:There are several threads on here about minerals too. If you type in minerals in the search bar they should come up. There's a lot of good advice on here about them.
Thanks, I will check it out. Want to get my goats the best foundation I can. There's a lot to know, more than I thought.

·
Registered
8,834 Posts
Not knowing what all your options are, or what the rest of the diet is like, and next to nothing about conditions where you are, I think that mineral is good enough to try and see. I suggest you learn what the signs of deficiency are for your common minerals, such as copper and selenium (and zinc) and then keep an eye out for those signs.

Overall, I like it.

Northern Ireland, huh? How exciting that you are here and can teach us about keeping goats there! You are very welcome here.

·
Registered
Goat Mentor
7,391 Posts
Not knowing what all your options are, or what the rest of the diet is like, and next to nothing about conditions where you are, I think that mineral is good enough to try and see. I suggest you learn what the signs of deficiency are for your common minerals, such as copper and selenium (and zinc) and then keep an eye out for those signs.

Overall, I like it.

Northern Ireland, huh? How exciting that you are here and can teach us about keeping goats there! You are very welcome here.