Goodbye Guinny

Discussion in 'Rainbow Bridge' started by Victoria, Jan 24, 2009.

1. Victoria

Victoria New Member

Dec 20, 2008
    Vernonia, Oregon
    I put down my very favorite goat today.
    My heart is so so heavy with sadness. She was 12, and tired, and ready to ge.
    We decited last week it was time, and it was like all the other goats knew.
    Her son spent extra time with her, sunning, rubbing each other. The other goats
    too each spent time with her, they knew she would be going away.
    I know the last part of her life here was very happy, she made some good friends, even fell
    in love, but it was her time.
    As a vet tech, I see death way too much, and it is so hard on a daily basis, but when it's your own beloved pet, it makes it even harder. I wanted so much for her to live for years to come, but that would have been selfish for me, and hard on her. Doing the right thing is not always easy.
    I took off her goat coat, and realized how very beautiful she was, although she had gotten thin, she stll had a georgeous coat, soft cashmere on her neck and face. She went easily and peacefully. I still have part of her in her son, my little buck. Maybe some day he will throw a beautiful buckskin doe just like his dam, and she will stay with us, and be Guinny Too..
    I miss my girl and her soft nuzzels, and goaties loves...

2. liz

liz Active Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Shelocta PA
    Rest in peace Guinny, your mama loved you too much to see you in pain, enjoy those rolling fields and sunshine across the Rainbow Bridge.

I am sorry for your loss Victoria, it truly takes a heart full of love to make such a choice for our beloved pets. :hug:

3. HollowbeadRanch

HollowbeadRanch New Member

Oct 5, 2007
    NW Alabama
    I am so sorry Victoria :hug:

4. greatcashmeres

greatcashmeres New Member

Jul 13, 2008
    Maine