Greetings from Southern Oregon!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by KifSpots, Jul 13, 2010.

1. KifSpots

KifSpots New Member

Jul 11, 2010
    Jacksonville, Oregon
    Hi everyone! I figured since my questions were immediately answered regarding my baby, I ought to properly introduce myself!

My name is Michelle and I live in Southern Oregon. Our family consits of my mom, our animals and me. My mom is a retired vet assistant specializing in exotic animals, dogs and cats. I'm a 22 year old artist/writer and live-in care provider.

First, I'll introduce you to my goats! We already know little Zapper, but for those who don't know, he's half Nubian, 1/4 Boer, and 1/4 Arapawa. He's currently 60 hours old.
    [​IMG]

Here's his father, Kif. Kiffy is a purebred Nubian with beautiful moonspots. I've had him since he was 2 months old. He was given to me by my mom's nurse. He's a year and a half now and I absolutely LOVE him. He's one of the sweetest bucks I've ever met.
    [​IMG]

Amy is his mate and she's an Arapawa/Boer cross. I'll snag a pic of her tomorrow.

Lastly, we have Shaena, my first goat. She's a purebred Saanen. I got her when she was 2 weeks old and bottle raised her. She's now 4 years old. She's just massive and her horns are equally as huge. She's very gentle with them and never tries to use them in an aggressive way.
    [​IMG]

My other animals included a miniature horse named Jemima. She's a beautifully correct varnish roan. I can toss a pic up of her at request. She's super smart and gentle and she just loves her goats.

I also have a cat named Fry, who stays in the house and keeps Zapp company.
    When Zapp plays outside, he hangs out with my rabbit, Willow.