The Goat Spot Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everyone!

My name is Jon and I like goats :crazy:. Lol sorry, I had to say that; it is true though. I joined this forum because I am planning on moving to Maine in 7 months and intend to start a permaculture-like homestead there. One of the things I've tried to decide upon is what animals to keep for my self-sustaining piece of land and goats seemed like excellent creatures for meat, milk, and cashmere. I haven't decided upon a breed yet and I'm a newbie when it comes to the world of livestock so I have a lot to read and a lot to learn about. I think that goats will probably be one of the first ventures I get into when I get my new homestead particularly because they are great landscapers (or so I've heard lol). So yeah, that's mainly my introduction: Name is Jon (check), likes goats (check), wants to learn more about goats for when I invest in them in the future (check).

If there's anything else you want to know about me, feel free to ask!

Thank you,
JP

·
~Crazy Goat Lady~
29,202 Posts
Welcome! ME is a lovely state :) I'm close by in NH :)

And any questions, just ask away :) very knowledgeable people here :)

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Welcome! ME is a lovely state :) I'm close by in NH :)

And any questions, just ask away :) very knowledgeable people here :)
Thank you all for the welcomes :).