Hallo from Southern Illinois!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Dancing Goat, Jun 30, 2009.

1. Dancing Goat

Dancing Goat New Member

Jun 29, 2009
    Southern Illinois - where the summers are hot and humid in the Mississippi Valley, the winters are generally mild and it is not unheard of to run your A/C and furnace in the same day!

I'm brand new here (my first post :wink: ) and am very seriously considering starting a small meat goat farm. I have tons of questions but will try to post those in the proper sections of the forums.

A little about me - currently I work for a medium sized law firm in St. Louis, MO but am aching for a life on the farm. I've been married 14 years to my husband Chris and have a little black cat named Mouse (she suffers from an identity crisis, hee hee). I love horses, coffee, bacon, potatoes and roasted chicken or turkey. I've been drawing for almost 32 years and occasionally write short stories and poetry. The fantasy novel that I've been writing off and on for the last nine years may never be finished, but I'm keeping my fingers crossed. I recently illustrated a children's book (just waiting for the author to try to get it published). Right now I'm working on a mission's mural for my church. All is going well with that.

Okay, gotta get to work now. I hope to get some really good advice and to make some friends here at The Goat Spot.

Later! :dance:

2. Lawanda

Lawanda New Member

Jun 11, 2009
    West Virginia
    Hello Dancing Goat :) I am Lawanda from WV. I am pretty new here too, and I have really got a lot from this forum!!! I love all the kidding threads the best :)

good luck starting your meat goat farm :)

3. Jenna

Jenna New Member

Jan 7, 2009
    Hello and welcome!! :clap:

4. RowdyKidz

RowdyKidz Senior Member

Apr 2, 2009
    NW Ohio
    Welcome from Ohio! :wave:

I love to write as well! I have a novel I am working on. :) How hard would it be to publish it?