The Goat Spot Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
237 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I rescued Phoebe Feb 3 She had been in a pasture with her twin brother. Shake my head!!!! She will be 1 yr in May and is obviously pregnant. I cut her hair because her winter coat is still shedding and she is very fluffy. I couldn't see her udders that are now starting to come in. I feel like she is due with in the next 3 weeks or so going off her looks and age. Last pic the left pic is her on Feb 3 , top right March 15th and bottom right March 22. All the other photos were today after I cut her hair and yesterday THOUGHTS? Suggestions appreciated! Im a novice not completely a newbie. So a tad nervous about my guess at when she is due. Also pray she has a good delivery since she is younger than I would like. :(
Snapchat-784133875.jpg
Snapchat-473349093.jpg
20200323_134056.jpg
20200323_131207.jpg
20200322_115705.jpg
20200315_141004.jpg
IMG_20200323_005718_319.jpg

·
Registered
5,437 Posts
Have you felt for her ligaments yet? Do you know how to feel those? If you dont..there are videos on you tube to teach you .
I go mostly by the udder. The udder will fill to the point it looks shiny . It really looks very uncomfortable. Most does have a few days of gooey clear discharge..then it goes to an amber color. The teats will look full and hard. Some have sunken in places in front of their hips. Ill post a pic of a goat I have going into labor.
20190626_131506.jpg

You can see how big her udder is..and and the amber goo is her birthing bag.
Shes a myotonic, and at this time a FF.

·
Registered
237 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Have you felt for her ligaments yet? Do you know how to feel those? If you dont..there are videos on you tube to teach you .