Hello from Belgium

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Saskia, Dec 17, 2009.

1. Saskia

Saskia Guest

Dec 16, 2009
    Hello everyone,

I'm new to this forum en would like to introduce myself. My name is Saskia, 26 years old and live in Belgium with my husband, our rottweiler Zoe, our two budgies and our three goats.
    I'm trying my very best to write in proper english, so don't shoot me if i don't spell correct or make weird sentences :wink:
    I'm pretty new to goats in generally, we just got our three goats three months ago now. They are two females (does i think you call them), Mieke and Bieke (strange belgian names i guess to you) who are mother (4y) and daughter (3y) and Joske (7 months) witch is an ehm... "it". Joske has the apperance of a buck, has two tiny balls, but misses his penis (pardon my language). When you look at him (we call it him) from behind you see the behind of a doe, but it just is a bit different, it stulps out a bit.
    We had never heard of this before, but the man who sold it to us said nobody wanted him, because he's not "complete".
    We decided to have some goats because we have a big piece of land witch we don't use, and because we love animals, it seemed just right to put goats on it.
    The two does we got from another breeder as the one Joske came from. They are not the most beautiful goats, but we just love them. They were very shy in the beginning but now it's alot better. They come and eat out of our hands, but petting them still is difficult.
    The oldest doe was togheter with a buck for the whole month of august, so she is very likely pregnant... That's my biggest concern at the moment. Right now we have snow here, and at night it freezes.
    If i calculate she could be giving birth from about now but it can take till half januari. Although i'm nog quite shure if she's pregnant. I have taken some pictures witch i will post, and maybe someone can help and look?