Hello from Maine!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by greatcashmeres, Aug 25, 2008.

1. greatcashmeres

greatcashmeres New Member

Jul 13, 2008
    Maine
    Hi my name is Laura! I have four goats-Molly, Zoe, Gabby, and Ellie. I also have four dogs-Tanner, Maggie, Casey, and Emma. Oh, and can't forget him-a DH! The "girls" as I call the goats have been with us for a year, so I'm a newbie to goats. :wave:

2. alyssa_romine

alyssa_romine Breaking Dawn Ranch

Oct 4, 2007
    arkansas
    Welcome Laura!!! I have 2 goats named Gabby and Ellie too....Ellie is mom and Gabby is daughter...that is too funny!

Thanks for joining us!

3. greatcashmeres

Jul 13, 2008
    Maine
    Thank you Alyssa for the welcome. Ditto on "too funny"! And here's my Ellie-half sister to Molly as you can probably tell from the colors.

4. StaceyRosado

StaceyRosado Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

Oct 4, 2007
    NJ
    oh how beautiful! I love your goats.

Welcome to The Goat Spot :wave:

5. KW Farms

KW Farms Moderator Supporting Member

Jun 21, 2008
    Wapato, WA
    Welcome :wave: Glad you've joined us! What beautiful goaties you have!!!

6. greatcashmeres

Jul 13, 2008
    Maine
    Thank you Stacey and Kylee; it's great to be here! I should explain too I was on GW, so I do recognize some names and websites I've checked out. It's good to see familiar names again!

7. deenak

deenak New Member

Oct 10, 2007
    Ames Iowa
    Hi and Welcome Your goats are beautiful!!!

8. Di

Di Crazy Goat Lady

Jan 29, 2008
    central PA
    Welcome to TGS! I also have Cashmere goats, in fact your bay girl looks just like my Hallie! She grows the most beautiful cashmere. Looks like you have some woods for them to work on! Lots of experienced people on this site if you have any problems (hoping you won't, of course). Good luck! Love your goats! Very pretty!

9. kelebek

kelebek New Member

Oct 5, 2007
    South Texas
    Hello from Idaho :wave: