The Goat Spot Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

· Registered
626 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I an a new goat owner, and looking into getting into breeding La Manchas for milk and pets. I luv my munchys* As i call them. Im very new to this, and I may need some advice every now and then!!!! Just thought Id drop in and introduce myself to all you veteran breeders. :D
Proud owner of two Straight Egyptian Arabians, two Boston Terriers, (Terrorists) a sealed brindle Boxer, a Dalmatian, three LOVELY La Manchas, three geese, 8 chickens, an eighty pound and impossibly spoiled ROTTEN pot Belly Piggy, one white kitty and a very grouchy African Grey parrot. :cowboy: I have quite an unusual farm. What can I say, I'm addicted to animals :love: . :D

· Registered
626 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
TY!!!!:)
I am hopefully expecting christmas kids. my first kidding. Shes being so ugly. she tried to bit me this evening!!!!! other than the many stresses of that possible situation, the weather down here is very irritating!!!!! one week its freezing and bone chillingly cold, then the next week it's seventy five degrees!!!!!! ugh. hows weather where yall are at? hopefully snowy? if so, I am exremely jealous.

· Super Moderator
36,739 Posts
welcome from crentral Texas : )

· Registered
626 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
well heres a few, I thought yall would appreciate some pictures here. :D

Attachments

· Registered
626 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
my handsome buck, Chocolate Chip, the doe next to him is Fudge, and the fat and pregnant one thats the last one down Is Oreo.

· Registered
626 Posts
Discussion Starter · #15 · (Edited)
Here are my girls. The fleabit grey (freckles) is 15 going on 16, the bay, emirah is 11 going on 12

Attachments

· Registered
626 Posts
Discussion Starter · #16 · (Edited)
Emirah is a very hard keeper =( this was taken when we got her. They're both rescues. I want a younger horse but I can't let these girls go to another horrible owner

· Registered