Hello!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Goatflakes, May 26, 2009.

1. Goatflakes

Goatflakes New Member

May 26, 2009
    NY
    Hi, I'm new to the goat world, but not new to farming.
    Growing up my dad had a herd of sheep, a flock of chickens, grew and harvested hay, and had bee hives, as different times during my childhood.
    It was a lot of fun, but now I've been setting up my own little farm, currently I have veggies planted, chicks on the way, and of course goats in the near future. Before I commit though, I figured the best thing to do would be do my research, find a place with experienced goat people, and learn everything I can, to give the lot of them the best life I can right off the bat.
    This place seems like the absolute best place to start. :wave:

2. StaceyRosado

StaceyRosado Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

Oct 4, 2007
    NJ
    Awesome! Glad to have you here! :leap:

Welcome and do please ask as many questions as you like :greengrin:

3. RunAround

RunAround New Member

Feb 17, 2008
    Massachusetts
  4. bheila

bheila New Member

Jan 9, 2009
    Kent, Wa
    :wave: Your very smart to do your research before you get your goats :thumb: Welcome! :stars:

5. RowdyKidz

RowdyKidz Senior Member

Apr 2, 2009
    NW Ohio
    Welcome! :wave: TSG is certainly a very good place to start! :greengrin:

6. liz

liz Active Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Shelocta PA
    Welcome!!!

Ask all you want and it is AWESOME that you want to do the research needed to keep goaties happy and healthy before you get them!!!

7. toth boer goats

toth boer goats Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Jul 20, 2008
    Corning California
    Goatflakes.....welcome.... :wave: You have come... to the right place... to learn about goats......we are very happy to teach you......Ask anything you want to.......we will be so glad to help.... :wink: :) :sun:

8. Thanatos

Thanatos New Member

Mar 16, 2009
    Lake Ariel, Pa
    :stars: :wave: welcome.