Help from an ADGA member -

Discussion in 'Goat Frenzy' started by kelebek, Jan 15, 2009.

1. kelebek

kelebek New Member

Oct 5, 2007
    South Texas
    I am looking for an ADGA member that would be willing to help me out.

I just paid for my herd name and membership to ADGA and need to have an ADGA member write a letter that my 2 Nubians are Native on Appearance - Nubians. My does are Fire and Trisha with pictures below.

I would be so greatful.

Thanks

Tubba Bubba Trisha -

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Firecracker -

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Sweet Gum Minis

Sweet Gum Minis New Member

Oct 6, 2007
    Easley, SC
    I've never done it before so I'm not sure exactly how it works. I think I'm going to end up having to have that done with one of my Lamanchas, the one named Darcy. They still haven't provided papers. I knew when I got her that this would probably be the case, but I was hoping they'd come through.

3. kelebek

kelebek New Member

Oct 5, 2007
    South Texas
    When I talked with ADGA this morning about it when I had some other questions, the lady was SOOOO nice and helpful!

She said that I do a normal registration application, but that when it asks for sire or dam, to put unknown. In # in birth, put 1 and in sex put doe (if not done this way - meaning zeros for an answer or blank it will be sent back). Then fill out the rest as normal.

You must include a letter from another ADGA member that is NOT a family member. It must include the members name and ID #, that they have seen the animal or pictures of the animal and agree that it conforms to breed standard and is belived to be a ...... (fill in with breed). This will put them in the system and so then if they are bred to a registered buck of the same breed, they will be percentage, and the percentage will go up per breeding.

ONLY does can be registered NOA - just for info

4. HollowbeadRanch

HollowbeadRanch New Member

Oct 5, 2007
    NW Alabama