The Goat Spot Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
645 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am so entirely sick of hearing about "Locally Laid...." Lola b.s. from the Wrenshall egg company out of Minnesota..... now I have to hand it to them because they came up with a very catchyn slogan for "Locally laid..." They've been doing this for less than 2 years and we've been trying to break into the market for 6..... yes I am jealous.... but it's not for lack of working hard... I don't have a "Lola" but I do have about 85 Matildas that expect attention or the will lay their eggs about 10 acres out in the pasture....... Ugh.... my degree is in Social Work.... not business... but we are dong nothing different than what They are.... suggesions are welcome...

·
Super Moderator
58,910 Posts
Is there a local college that you can take some marketing classes in? Look online for some sort of marketing seminar? Read books on marketing.

That is what it comes down to, knowing how to market your product.

What exactly are you trying to do and what have you done so far?

·
Registered
637 Posts
You need a slogan and a captivating tale to go with it--with your truth in the story-- something like a Minnesota Mathilda born and bred on a small family farm (get pic of your family in the pasture) and make sure and differentiate from the "egg company Lolas" you are a real, down home family raising wholesome pastured hens and eggs, etc.....(include shot of your 4 boys you raised eating those wholesome eggs)...

·
Registered
637 Posts
And you need good advertizing, even like one billboard spot on a busy highway, any of your boys in college? Get and ad out on their local college radio station (way back when, anyone could sign up for an hour or too at the college station and be a radio announcer, I even gave it a shot....)...

·
Registered
173 Posts