The Goat Spot Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
236 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have 2 wethers (1 in the process of becoming a wether). I had them out grazing then penned them up while I was gone for 2 hours. I came back to this!

Attachments

·
Registered
31,032 Posts

·
Registered
236 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Billy is 2 years and Odin was born in the spring. It's not Odin though. He peed and ate well while I checked them out.
They are watered from a bucket and little tub.
I'm new to goats so pretty freaked out right now.

·
Registered
236 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I couldn't tell with a flash light. After reading my goat book I thought it may be UC so I have him and Odin manna pro with AC in it. I have straight AC on its way.

·
Registered
236 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
If it is UC what do I do? The only other changes I've noticed since getting him is a bit less of a diet towards grass but not hay and he paces when out grazing. This could just be due to his hatred of his new lead. He doesn't appear to be in pain or any discomfort. Would just giving him AC help? Should I give it to him straight or would
Free manna pro mineral mix be enough?

·
Registered
236 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Are there any crystals around his pizzle?
To show my rookiness. I don't know exactly what I'm looking for. From about 4 ft away, since he wouldn't eat me check if I was any closer, I could see in the flashlight that his pizzle looked wet with water droplets. But he hasn't peed while I've been out there. Would crystals look like that in a flashlight?

·
Registered
1,887 Posts
I had this same thing happen to my wether last year.i freaked out and rushed him to the vet only to have them look at me crazy and give me no explanation and a $70 bill. And he only did it for a couple days with no problems since

·
Registered
31,032 Posts