Help with fecal identification plz

Discussion in 'Goat Management' started by Jellybelly, Sep 6, 2020.

1. Jellybelly

Jellybelly Active Member

Jun 12, 2019
    Indiana
    Not sure if I have done this right but I'm trying to learn how to do my own decals. I got a microscope that u can hook my phone up to so I took some pictures. I have no idea how to identify worms tho. Help plz and thank you 20200906_115739.jpeg 20200906_115712.jpeg 20200906_115621.jpeg 20200906_115156_001.jpeg 20200906_115035_001.jpeg 20200906_114938_001.jpeg 20200906_114825.jpeg

2. MadHouse

MadHouse Well-Known Member

I am also a beginner at this, but to me there are no worm eggs in your pictures.
    Now that I replied your thread should go to the top again and some more experienced people will hopefully chime in.
    The first time I saw a worm egg it was very clear.
    upload_2020-9-6_18-21-23.png
    In this thread you can find a couple of worm egg charts.
    https://www.thegoatspot.net/threads/parasite-egg-identification.215727/

3. Jellybelly

Jellybelly Active Member

Jun 12, 2019
    Indiana
    What magnification did you use?

4. MadHouse

MadHouse Well-Known Member

10x

5. Jellybelly

Jellybelly Active Member

Jun 12, 2019
    Indiana
    This is so confusing

6. Jellybelly

Jellybelly Active Member

Jun 12, 2019
    Indiana
    This is so confusing. I've been messing around for the last couple of hrs. Guess I need to do more research 20200907_121237.jpeg 20200907_120941.jpeg

Moers kiko boars likes this.
  7. NigerianDwarfOwner707

NigerianDwarfOwner707 Well-Known Member

May 17, 2018
    East Coast, USA
    I don't think you are at a high enough magnification.

8. Jellybelly

Jellybelly Active Member

Jun 12, 2019
    Indiana
    Better? So confusing 20200907_134453.jpeg

9. NigerianDwarfOwner707

May 17, 2018
    East Coast, USA
  10. NigerianDwarfOwner707

May 17, 2018
    East Coast, USA
    I don’t love Molly’s technique. Maybe try McMaster!

11. Moers kiko boars