Hi!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by kornhypknotic, May 16, 2009.

1. kornhypknotic

kornhypknotic New Member

May 14, 2009
    Waco, TX
    Hello! I'm Jess and I am an extreme newbie to the goat world. I began work at the World Hunger Relief farm in Waco, TX as the livestock intern this past fall. I'm in charge of managing our raw goat milk dairy, free-range laying hens, grass-fed beef, and pastured turkeys. The goats are my favorites though . . . I have really loved working with them. We have primarily Saanens with some Nubian and Alpine mixes. They are the sweetest things ever! After caring for and learning about these goats I feel as though I never want to do anything else ever again!

We are well into kidding season this year and I'm practically swimming in placenta and baby goats :p! I haven't drank this much coffee before . . . even in college!! :coffee2: And I love it!!! :stars:

I'm so happy to find a forum all about goat stuff (especially the vet stuff . . . I have a feeling I will be frequenting that place regularly :wink:)! I hope you all will bear with me as I will probably ask a ton of questions and probably post a few too many baby goat pix, lol! :greengrin:

I look forward to learning more about you all and also learning more about my caprine buddies! :grouphug:

2. toth boer goats

toth boer goats Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Jul 20, 2008
    Corning California
    welcome...Jess.... :wave: so happy you are here ....that is very sweet that you are working for World Hunger Relief.......I admire and respect you for doing that....... :hug:

Feel free to ask questions......we will be glad to help........we love pics by the way.... :wink: :)

3. RunAround

RunAround New Member

Feb 17, 2008
    Massachusetts
    There's no such thing!! :love: :love:

4. sweetgoats

sweetgoats Moderator

Oct 18, 2007
    Peyton CO.
    Welcome Jess :wave: , glad you joined us. Sounds like you are really busy and enjoying it.

5. liz