Holistic Section

Discussion in 'Goat Frenzy' started by Robin, Oct 20, 2007.

1. Robin

Robin New Member

Hi, I'm new to goats, but do holistic methods when treating all my animals.
    I would like to suggest a section for us die hard (no pesticide, organic, holistic method...people)

Just a thought. I know their is a few of us out there and we would love to share what works with the holistic treatments...

Robin

2. StaceyRosado

StaceyRosado Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

Oct 4, 2007
    NJ
    ok I moved this and deleted the replies that were agreeing with the idea. I figured since Robin suggested it she should get to be the one who "starts" it.

Now go right ahead and ask your holistic goat raising questions and add the suggestions and ideas for our members here from those of you who do use these methods.

3. goathappy

goathappy New Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Illinois
    I'm here to help! We've been doing it naturally from the start and we have had great success. If you have any questions, just ask! :D

4. sunshineandtulip

sunshineandtulip New Member

Nov 5, 2007
    Missouri Ozarks
    What do you use for grain to get organic?? I mean I dont think you can buy organic grain around here. So what do you do???

5. StaceyRosado

StaceyRosado Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

Oct 4, 2007
    NJ
    correct me if I am wrong but organic is not the same as holistic. Though probably anyone doing holistic medicine with their animals would try to do things as organic as possible.

6. goathappy

goathappy New Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Illinois
    Ok, pardon me here, as I am very anti organic(I know, oxy moron) But we try to do things natural. Natural and organic are 2 different things believe it or not.