Holy crap now I'm scared

Discussion in 'Kidding Koral' started by mommaB, Oct 11, 2009.

1. :pray: So I'm new to goats( have lots of people to help if need be). Thank God!! I purchased two goats for my son to use as 4-H animals in the future. He has to stick with chickens for now because of age. Anyhow I got a doe and a wether. I was informed that the doe may be preggers? If so she would be due in late Dec. I read the difficult births thread and now I am scared to death!!! :shocked: The weather is the does baby from last year. He still nurses on her once in a while, so can't tell from bag if she preg. have not been able to feel any movement. So dunno? By the way I'm assuming I need to seperate them when it's that time? Isn't it wierd that she hasn't made him stop?(nursing). I should also mention that the lady I got them from said that the goat that supposedly bred her was supposed to be a wether, but he did things like pee in his beard, she said he deffinitly did his business. :scratch: So can this happen? Could it be that when they banded him both testes had not decended? :help:

2. toth boer goats

toth boer goats Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Jul 20, 2008
    Corning California
    First off welcome.... :wave: .....and Congrats on your new goats..... :thumbup: ...we all have been in your shoes..... scared with our first kidding....but believe it or not... we never stop worrying about them.... :wink: ..you never know ....if a problem will arise.... until it happens..... :shocked: :help:
    If you have any problems... there is usually someone here... that may be around to assist you ...either through your emergency post ..or phone to walk you through...... :hug: