The Goat Spot Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
1,128 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is my first time breeding a boer girl she isn't due till 12/12 or 1/11 and she is a ff and huge I bred her with my ND first but a month later my boer buck was out with the girls and he did try to breed her not sure if they did or not so any ways she is huge!!! I am afraid of her baby/babies being too big so I was curious if they are known for multiples or not

image-3131437581.jpg

This doesn't even show how big she really is but u can kinda see

Attachments

·
14,615 Posts
Mine are mostly trippy. Only twice with singles, different does.
Then there's the sisters who take turns having quads every other year.
Is she getting grain & how much?

·
Registered
1,920 Posts
My uncle raised boers when I was little. His herd typically had twins and triplets, but I have heard of them having quads before but none of his did. I have one boer in my Nubian herd and she had twins last year when all my Nubians had triplets! So I would say roughly between 2 to 4 kids depending on genetics and how they were fed at and before breeding time. If they were flushed then there is a chance of triplets or quads. I think twins and triplets are more common place. My boer carries wide and is already a good size. Maybe a boer person will add info on here but to me they seem to carry wider then other goats.

·
Registered
1,128 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
She get half cup grain to a cup in am and pm and free choice hay I feed her just what I have done withy Nubian and cross breed does she is a little pushy I am going to cut back a little on grain the hay is good quality grass hay they also have ton to graze on

·
The more time we spend with goats, the wiser we be
1,625 Posts