Howdy from Kentucky!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Janne, Aug 17, 2009.

1. Janne

Janne New Member

Aug 17, 2009
    Kentucky
    Hello! My name is Jan and I'm about an hour south of Ashland, KY. I acquired my first four pygmy goats last summer, and now I'm totally hooked. :) I'm still really new at this, though, and I've always got about 50 questions at any given time.

At the moment, I have one buck (Frank, 2), one doe (Zoe, 2), and three wethers (Jack and Jasper, 1, and Jesse, 6 months). I'd like to eventually start milking my doe so I can make my own cheese, ice cream, and soap. Right now, I'll settle for just figuring out how to survive Frank's periods of rut with minimal damage, lol.

2. RowdyKidz

RowdyKidz Senior Member

Apr 2, 2009
    NW Ohio
    Welcome from O-HI-O!! :wave: I raise NPGA Pygmies! I started with 2 and now have 20! :ROFL:

Are yours reg?? I'd love to see them...*hint hint* Everyone loves pics!

Anyway, welcome to TGS! You'll love it here!

3. sweetgoats

sweetgoats Moderator

Oct 18, 2007
    Peyton CO.
    Welcome to TGS. :wave: we are glad you are here.

Now are you planning on milking the Pygmy goats? WOW that would be hard. I know people do it but that would be hard.

Do you have some pictures of your goats?

4. toth boer goats

toth boer goats Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Jul 20, 2008
    Corning California
    Welcome..Jan.. :wave: .....we are happy.. you have joined.... and we can't wait ...for your 50 questions...LOL free free to ask.. :thumbup:

5. kelebek

kelebek New Member

Oct 5, 2007
    South Texas
    Hi Jan from North Idaho :wave:

Oh I see the girls have already told ya how much we :love: pictures!!!

Feel free to jump on in on the forum topics!!!

6. cdtrum

cdtrum New Member

Aug 25, 2008
    Northern Indiana
    WELCOME, WELCOME, WELCOME! :wave:

7. KW Farms

KW Farms Moderator Supporting Member

Jun 21, 2008
    Wapato, WA
    Welcome to TGS!! :wave: You'll love it here!! :clap:

8. liz