Howdy from Montana! :)

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by poultrymom, Feb 6, 2011.

1. poultrymom

poultrymom New Member

Dec 4, 2010
    Roundup, MT
    Hello from Roundup, Montana where it's very cold and icy at the moment! :wave:
    I'm relatively new to the world of goats but I absolutely love these characters!
    We have amassed a little herd of pygmies and just had our second birthing. Mama goat Piper had a boy and a girl (Stumbles and Bunny) about 10 days ago. They're just starting to bounce and spunk around and are soooo cute! Our first baby Nugget was born to another girl goat Mindy in October and is a source of constant entertainment.
    My husband says the goats are his blood pressure medicine- this is the only kind of critter he has openly encouraged me to acquire so I've taken the ball and run with it! :clap:
    Two of our adopted goat girls are actually world famous- they were stuck out on a piling of a train bridge just outside of town and were rescued by my friend who runs the local humane society.
    Well, I could brag on my babies all night but I'll spare everyone!
    Here's a link to pics of the new babies (you don't have to use facebook to view the album) and one to the story of the "bridge goats" we adopted.
    http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2 ... d75bc11a4b

http://billingsgazette.com/news/state-a ... 03286.html

I've already gleaned a ton of info from this forum and hope to spend a lot of time getting to know folks here!
    Take care all~
    Steph

2. TinyHoovesRanch

TinyHoovesRanch New Member

WELCOME!!

I raise Nigis in northern cali!

So glad you joined this forum! YOU WILL LOVE IT!

Nice goats, very cute :)

3. toth boer goats

toth boer goats Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Jul 20, 2008
    Corning California
    Welcome to TGS...glad to have you...your family and goaties here.... :wave: :thumb: