The Goat Spot Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My big boy Jolly Rancher here is unfortunately for sale, as he is too closely related to my does. He is 3 or 4 years old, a kinder, and registered. Not sure if its with adga or kgba. (Side question: can kinder goats be registered with adga?) But I am new to breeding and have never sold anything but babies. Can anyone tell me what would probably be a reasonable price to sell him at? I assume not a lot because I personally dont have his papers. The ranch I bought him from didnt have them either, because they never got around to transferring him to her name. So his original breeder has them. I hate to see him go! He is so kind and such a great producer! I have his daughter, granddaughter, and my two new babies are his too. (And possibly another daughter if his..I was never told who her dad is). I havent even had him for a year yet. But sadly he has to go! If anyone knows anything, let me know asap!

Attachments

·
Super Moderator
58,877 Posts
Unless you have his registration in your name and in your hands, you can't consider him registered.

ADGA only registers dairy goats so he must have been registered with another registry.

·
Registered
14,606 Posts
He looks to be a big boy. At the sale large mature bucks like him sell for a minimum of $200 so maybe.....depending on how soon you want him gone start at $300. Like Karen said no papers no big bucks. There are people who don't care about papers. I have soldto many people like that but the still want to see that he is what you say he is and as old aas you say. Then they just simply never go threw with the paper work like I'm sure happened with this guy.

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·