I don't think she going to wait

Discussion in 'Kidding Koral' started by crocee, Jan 21, 2009.

1. crocee

crocee New Member

Jul 25, 2008
    Northeast Arkansas
    I don't think Tilly is going to wait until her guesstimated due date of 2/25. Her previous owner said he saw her breed at the end of Sept but I suspect it might have been a bit before that. Her udder has doubled in size over the last week and she has a dried creamy colored discharge on her vulva. I tried to take pictures of it but she was uncooperative. She was very receptive of face and belly shots, but she kept hiding her butt. I can almost completly wrap my fingers around her tail head, I am not good at feeling ligs since I don't know what they are supposed to feel like in a non pregnant goat. She is more hollowed out looking than she was last week. Whatcha think?

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. kelebek

kelebek New Member

Oct 5, 2007
    South Texas
    (Singing) I think you are getting babies soon :cool: :cool:

3. toth boer goats

toth boer goats Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Jul 20, 2008
    Corning California
    yep...I believe you are getting babies soon to.....her soft ligs are really showing in the pics.... :greengrin:

4. Di

Di Crazy Goat Lady

Jan 29, 2008
    central PA
    Babies soon! :leap:

5. crocee

crocee New Member

Jul 25, 2008
    Northeast Arkansas