I have a date! *big grin*

Discussion in 'Goat Frenzy' started by WarPony, Feb 25, 2010.

1. WarPony

WarPony New Member

Jan 31, 2010
    Michigan
    So, my feed guy, Outback Jack, gave me the name and number of a lady right down the road and around the corner who has goats. i was pricing feed and stuff and he asked what kind of goat i had and i said, "Invisible one. I am just starting to learn about them and wanted to get an idea of feed prices and stuff." This was actually a few weeks ago, just before i signed up here. he asked if i was just looking for more pets (he knows I own "useless" horses and "good for nothing" dogs, lol) and I said no, I'm looking for livestock for meat, milk and landscaping but most of the local folks I was finding were pet owners and aren't real comfortable with the idea of goats as meat animals and he said, "I know just the lady you need to talk to and she just lives a couple miles from your place!" (He knows where i live because I am walking distance from his house, lol, gotta love small country communities, heh)

Well, right after that my home went insane because my teenage daughter ran away from her dad's house on her weekend with him and walked two miles home to my house in the middle of the night... though from things I learned afterward i kinda don't blame the kid for taking off and heading back over here (she still got grounded, though)! At any rate, sorta important family business was going on there and it just all pushed making this phone call off a week or two.

So things finally calmed down and i put in the call and talked for about 10 minutes. We have similar ideas and needs (small family of 3 who just need a little milk and some meat) and she invited me over this evening to see the goats she has and talk about them and how well they work her family, etc. She sounds really nice and she said she just had a pair of babies born two days ago. i squealed into the phone.

hehehe.