The Goat Spot Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
2,590 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
just weighed the kids today, I think it is good, what do you think? they are 42 days old, 37 lbs Dusty, 37 lbs Rave and 35 lbs Buffy, I'm not good at math, but I think it might be about 3/4 lb day? maybe less?

·
Registered
2,464 Posts
just weighed the kids today, I think it is good, what do you think? they are 42 days old, 37 lbs Dusty, 37 lbs Rave and 35 lbs Buffy, I'm not good at math, but I think it might be about 3/4 lb day? maybe less?
What were their birth weight, don't remember off the top of my head. (11-12 oz?) You are more than likely correct at 3/4 lb day though, the good way you keep up with weights. Sounds like a really good solid growth gain and hefty sized kids. (thumbup)

·
Registered
2,590 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
OOPS!!! they are LaBoers, I didnt get a birth weight, but guess about 8, 8, 7, give or take, not giant kids but not small, (Russ was tiny, I think he was about 5 or under, he was the smallest runt I have ever had, at birth he could fit in a 1 gal bucket standing conferrable without touching the sides) these 3 where average

EDT: not OZ, LBS :heehee:

·
Registered
2,590 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
I forgot to mention, the kids do not get grain, ONLY mom gets it, the kids are pulled at night so Letty can eat all her grain without the kids

·
Registered
2,590 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
ok, I got a real bathroom scale (not a weight tape) and weighed the kids... 46 days old, Buffy 35, Dusty 45, Rave 45, I got Buffy's rightish but was off on the boys, I will sell the boys at 8 weeks and keep Buffy back for a few more weeks, I didnt weigh them at birth so Buffy may have bean the runt, (and Letty has decided she is not hers so I have to hold her to let Buffy nurse, I do it 2-3 times a day) I guess it is repercussion for her first litter, Mama raising the black 2 and Letty only raising Russ, at least she is great with me holding her.