I'm just strarting out and need alot of help!

Discussion in 'Goat Frenzy' started by Luke, May 10, 2010.

1. Luke

Luke New Member

May 10, 2010
    Well, I'm new to raising goats and have TONS of questions for you guys! First off, can you make money raising goats? If so, what kind of markets are there for them? What is a good breed to start off with?

There will be more to come!

Thanks,
    Luke

:whatgoat:

2. crocee

crocee New Member

Jul 25, 2008
    Northeast Arkansas
    Welcome to TGS. You CAN make money with goats, BUT more often than not you loose money. As far as what breed do well, you will have to decide what you want to do. Are you raising for meat? milk? babies? products like soap?

3. comingsummers

comingsummers New Member

May 6, 2010
    Northern New Mexico